config.mak.uname: resolve FreeBSD iconv-related compilation warning
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 08:33:42 +0000 (04:33 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 19:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0700)
commit6c6ce21baa9b50d394bb8ed9878944504ffd57d8
tree1832fd8f6315732daca5c0523a951d40a8ee7fb2
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c
config.mak.uname: resolve FreeBSD iconv-related compilation warning

OLD_ICONV has long been needed by FreeBSD so config.mak.uname defines
it unconditionally. However, recent versions do not need it, and its
presence results in compilation warnings. Resolve this issue by defining
OLD_ICONV only for older FreeBSD versions.

Specifically, revision r281550[1], which is part of FreeBSD 11, removed
the need for OLD_ICONV, and r282275[2] back-ported that change to 10.2.
Versions prior to 10.2 do need it.

[1] https://github.com/freebsd/freebsd/commit/b0813ee288f64f677a2cebf7815754b027a8215b
[2] https://github.com/freebsd/freebsd/commit/b709ec868adb5170d09bc5a66b18d0e0d5987ab6

[es: commit message; tweak version check to distinguish 10.x versions]

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.mak.uname