user-manual: Reorganize the reroll sections, adding 'git rebase -i'
authorW. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 10:05:00 +0000 (05:05 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:56:11 +0000 (12:56 -0800)
commit6c26bf4d4e4b1f40dcd067f8ce0c76f64eab9f47
treebc115de2c8e1db384dfa7cb8f7efec46d5fcf220
parent7ed1690c343dc16dfd5a5493589cbf74d503c238
user-manual: Reorganize the reroll sections, adding 'git rebase -i'

I think this interface is often more convenient than extended cherry
picking or using 'git format-patch'.  In fact, I removed the
cherry-pick section entirely.  The entry-level suggestions for
rerolling are now:

    1. git commit --amend
    2. git format-patch origin
       git reset --hard origin
       ...edit and reorder patches...
       git am *.patch
    3. git rebase -i origin

Signed-off-by: W. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/user-manual.txt