am: officially deprecate -b/--binary option
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 18:38:27 +0000 (11:38 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2012 19:21:04 +0000 (12:21 -0700)
commit6c15a1c63634005a0f8fb15696e154cc54b0a359
tree701a17b0d4208616b4fb963916333a158685f50a
parentfa678feb7ca12e306e2eaeb0078028505ab3318a
am: officially deprecate -b/--binary option

We have had these options as harmless no-op for more than 3 years without
officially deprecating them.  Let's announce the deprecation and start
warning against their use, but without failing the command just not yet,
so that we can later repurpose the option if we want to in the future.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.10.txt
git-am.sh