diff --stat: mark any file larger than core.bigfilethreshold binary
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Aug 2014 03:08:05 +0000 (10:08 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 17:16:45 +0000 (10:16 -0700)
commit6bf3b813486b4528feca39d599c256f662defc14
treeaf16bbb30e82a1beff126bb686d6d478c2f9eaa7
parent8e5dd3d654ebb9e86e06b9ef5ca86bd6ebf44de1
diff --stat: mark any file larger than core.bigfilethreshold binary

Too large files may lead to failure to allocate memory. If it happens
here, it could impact quite a few commands that involve
diff. Moreover, too large files are inefficient to compare anyway (and
most likely non-text), so mark them binary and skip looking at their
content.

Noticed-by: Dale R. Worley <worley@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
Documentation/gitattributes.txt
diff.c
diffcore.h
t/t1050-large.sh