git-p4: test with limited p4 server results
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Sun, 7 Jun 2015 21:35:04 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Jun 2015 15:51:51 +0000 (08:51 -0700)
commit6ba9e2c1ba91ac34d1fb5d0fe659eb6611ddc903
tree562ee1c62a5d00e6e0d9133b727698c45c104ab2
parent755113b90374e76aba321ff6c6f3f9969ebe2011
git-p4: test with limited p4 server results

Change the --changes-block-size git-p4 test to use an account with
limited "maxresults" and "maxscanrows" values.

These conditions are applied in the server *before* the "-m maxchanges"
parameter to "p4 changes" is applied, and so the strategy that git-p4
uses for limiting the number of changes does not work. As a result,
the tests all fail.

Note that "maxscanrows" is set quite high, as it appears to not only
limit results from "p4 changes", but *also* limits results from
"p4 print". Files that have more than "maxscanrows" changes seem
(experimentally) to be impossible to print. There's no good way to
work around this.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Acked-by: Lex Spoon <lex@lexspoon.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9818-git-p4-block.sh