t/lib-httpd: add the strip_access_log() helper function
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 12:22:15 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 17:40:31 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
commit6940a0602267a4b9ce328bc0f29784253b3df58d
tree976dd53764986805c8ebd150cacf8cd2063006df
parenta704c6439a9a34045f6d5bde78d5982b11e6d478
t/lib-httpd: add the strip_access_log() helper function

Four tests in three httpd-related test scripts check the contents of
Apache's 'access.log', and they all do so by running 'sed' with the
exact same script consisting of four s/// commands to strip
uninteresting log fields and to vertically align the requested URLs.

Extract this into a common helper function 'strip_access_log' in
'lib-httpd.sh', and use it in all of those tests.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/lib-httpd.sh
t/t5541-http-push-smart.sh
t/t5551-http-fetch-smart.sh
t/t5561-http-backend.sh