patch-ids: replace the seen indicator with a commit pointer
authorKevin Willford <kewillf@microsoft.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 16:19:18 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:23:03 +0000 (13:23 -0700)
commit683f17ec440afafd2b375fd1b7a80a1aca219b4f
tree6b0cf441fcc4069b5c128ffec4127fb610d2087f
parentdfb7a1b4d0dafd53bf3980b3bd90668bf8d2a27f
patch-ids: replace the seen indicator with a commit pointer

The cherry_pick_list was looping through the original side checking the
seen indicator and setting the cherry_flag on the commit.  If we save
off the commit in the patch_id we can set the cherry_flag on the correct
commit when running through the other side when a patch_id match is found.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Willford <kcwillford@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
patch-ids.c
patch-ids.h
revision.c