t5813: avoid creating urls that break on cygwin
authorDennis Kaarsemaker <dennis@kaarsemaker.net>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 17:49:35 +0000 (18:49 +0100)
committerJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 11:46:48 +0000 (06:46 -0500)
commit681390b3f618ebffb94de36e6de21665023f6e92
treec1aa487d742e927c8c175d9f2465eb8caaf6a833
parentaf40944bda352190f05d22b7cb8fe88beb17f3a7
t5813: avoid creating urls that break on cygwin

When passed an ssh:// url, git strips ssh://host from the url but does
not remove leading slashes from the path. So when this test used
ssh://remote//path/to/pwd, the path accessed by our fake SSH is
//path/to/pwd, which cygwin interprets as a UNC path, causing the test
to fail.

We may want to actually fix this in git itself, making it remove extra
slashes from urls before feeding them to transports or helpers, but
that's for another topic as it could cause regressions.

Signed-off-by: Dennis Kaarsemaker <dennis@kaarsemaker.net>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
t/t5813-proto-disable-ssh.sh