git-branch: let caller specify logmsg
authorLars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Nov 2006 02:16:56 +0000 (03:16 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 6 Dec 2006 07:50:57 +0000 (23:50 -0800)
commit678d0f4cbfa7a3b529c6e894f2977bef6a2d3e4c
tree0c7ce12b8e862fe96eb570d593509b3391d0fc0f
parent16c2bfbb449a90db00a46984d7dd7f735caa1d56
git-branch: let caller specify logmsg

This changes the signature of rename_ref() in refs.[hc] to include a
logmessage for the reflogs.

Also, builtin-branch.c is modified to provide a proper logmessage + call
setup_ident() before any logmessages are written.

Signed-off-by: Lars Hjemli <hjemli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-branch.c
refs.c
refs.h