Documentation: add instructions to help setup gmail 2FA
authorMichael Rappazzo <rappazzo@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 20:39:57 +0000 (16:39 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 21:49:02 +0000 (14:49 -0700)
commit66409881238702fa6351e655f6aec8675c4b346f
tree6f459d690337eda38d1afece311ec46a3fdbe0ea
parent7777322816a31edff4fb9f429847d11f8974f264
Documentation: add instructions to help setup gmail 2FA

For those who use two-factor authentication with gmail, git-send-email
will not work unless it is setup with an app-specific password. The
example for setting up git-send-email for use with gmail will now
include information on generating and storing the app-specific password.

Signed-off-by: Michael Rappazzo <rappazzo@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt