color: protect against out-of-bounds reads and writes
authorEric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 06:07:49 +0000 (23:07 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 15:52:05 +0000 (08:52 -0700)
commit65bb21e77e7f12e215974018b4b1febcb87c85c9
treeee713d10567e5143518c9ae4213ea62edea4ab6c
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c
color: protect against out-of-bounds reads and writes

want_color_fd() is designed to work only with standard output and
error file descriptors and stores information about each descriptor in
an array. However, it doesn't verify that the passed-in descriptor
lives within that set, which, with a buggy caller, could lead to
access or assignment outside the array bounds.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Acked-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
color.c