t/rebase: add failing tests for a peculiar revision
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 13:17:50 +0000 (18:47 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 16:40:30 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
commit6567dc05a34948b959864b12fcd59a35543273f7
tree639ebf8ca1dc5fcc87766bdfbc7e3a0597e481f1
parentbdff0e3a374617dce784f801b97500d9ba2e4705
t/rebase: add failing tests for a peculiar revision

The following commands fail, even if :/quuxery and :/foomery resolve to
perfectly valid commits:

  $ git rebase [-i] --onto :/quuxery :/foomery

This is because rebase [-i] attempts to rev-parse ${REV}^0 to verify
that the given revision resolves to a commit.  Add tests to document
these failures.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3400-rebase.sh
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh