Makefile: add/remove comments at top and tweak whitespace
authorÆvar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 14:41:24 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:32:39 +0000 (07:32 -0800)
commit65260a4f23761eceb37917e8bfc4aca36cc890ca
tree3c614531533065898992c7c0ff40214407406d75
parent9559f8ffb57ddf9ab3ec64b52aea1d9a645efba7
Makefile: add/remove comments at top and tweak whitespace

The top of the Makfile is mostly separated into logical steps like set
default configuration, set programs etc., but there's some deviation
from that.

Let's add mostly comments where they're missing, remove those that
don't add anything. The whitespace tweaking makes subsequent patches
smaller.

Signed-off-by: Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile