diff: 'diff.indentHeuristic' is no longer experimental
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:12:45 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:58:47 +0000 (09:58 -0700)
commit64e5e1fba11e6abf5572150e7cd2ba9afb66d6ce
tree0dc478399ad539cf3df78f783b6b545b96474b9b
parent75b2f01a0f642b39b0f29b6218515df9b5eb798e
diff: 'diff.indentHeuristic' is no longer experimental

The indent heuristic started out as experimental, but it's now our
default diff heuristic since 33de716387 (diff: enable indent heuristic
by default, 2017-05-08).  Alas, that commit didn't update the
documentation, and the description of the 'diff.indentHeuristic'
configuration variable still implies that it's experimental and not
the default.

Update the description of 'diff.indentHeuristic' to make it clear that
it's the default diff heuristic.

The description of the related '--indent-heuristic' option has already
been updated in bab76141da (diff: --indent-heuristic is no
longer experimental, 2017-10-29).

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/diff.txt