ref_store: take a `msg` parameter when deleting references
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 22 May 2017 14:17:38 +0000 (16:17 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 23 May 2017 05:29:53 +0000 (14:29 +0900)
commit64da41993a2c33e9187858808d5a6c87e6d6d101
tree3fff7e3011f5b90cc60dea2651894beeeeae00a8
parent43a2dfde76a4a47ffa31be11fd5cd7fe0b57bb84
ref_store: take a `msg` parameter when deleting references

Just because the files backend can't retain reflogs for deleted
references is no reason that they shouldn't be supported by the
virtual method interface. Also, `delete_ref()` and `refs_delete_ref()`
have already gained `msg` parameters. Now let's add them to
`delete_refs()` and `refs_delete_refs()`.

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fetch.c
builtin/remote.c
refs.c
refs.h
refs/files-backend.c
refs/refs-internal.h
t/helper/test-ref-store.c
t/t1405-main-ref-store.sh
t/t1406-submodule-ref-store.sh