git-apply: do not fix whitespaces on context lines.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 27 Feb 2007 09:31:42 +0000 (01:31 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 27 Feb 2007 09:33:14 +0000 (01:33 -0800)
commit63e50d492c658b4a0d616f57f8b43a7a9ba1bbcc
tree3cdeab6a531940c77680498bf5687f2b4f22371e
parentee24ee55c28e46b502e4e2d219feced5a5d67e6b
git-apply: do not fix whitespaces on context lines.

Internal function apply_line() is called to copy both context lines
and added lines to the output buffer, while possibly fixing the
whitespace breakages depending on --whitespace=strip settings.
However, it did its fix-up on both context lines and added lines.

This resulted in two symptoms:

 (1) The number of lines reported to have been fixed up included
     these context lines.

 (2) However, the lines actually shown were limited to the added
     lines that had whitespace breakages.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
builtin-apply.c