git-p4: failing test for ignoring invalid p4 labels
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:18:56 +0000 (08:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:02:50 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
commit62a3c4848ec4d51e3a9f1a6be6ad0ef75a7df67e
treed18a7a822b2081dffa4ab7e8f394181de50ee25b
parent3a9835bf65d07321924f2d60686a194e9d257d20
git-p4: failing test for ignoring invalid p4 labels

When importing a label which references a commit that git-p4 does
not know about, git-p4 should skip it and go on to process other
labels that can be imported.

Instead it crashes when attempting to find the missing commit in
the git history. This test demonstrates the problem.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9811-git-p4-label-import.sh