rerere: do use multiple variants
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 22:49:18 +0000 (15:49 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:32:40 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
commit629716d256a792179325c2cc7945bb2d81dda8c2
treee51404037ad3341abba3d7de34824872dadaf021
parent82efa6e27e76ecd0f52a93886bcee1b8e517a662
rerere: do use multiple variants

This enables the multiple-variant support for real.  Multiple
conflicts of the same shape can have differences in contexts where
they appear, interfering the replaying of recorded resolution of one
conflict to another, and in such a case, their resolutions are
recorded as different variants under the same conflict ID.

We still need to adjust garbage collection codepaths for this
change, but the basic "replay" functionality is functional with
this change.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
rerere.c
t/t4200-rerere.sh