submodule.c: remove some of the_repository references
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 17:34:43 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 02:55:33 +0000 (11:55 +0900)
commit6245b98b0e4e6c59b24794fa63f29b65d851569e
tree390e99582c7e5ef06f9857e7f4dcad95ed231083
parentc4df23f7927d8d00e666a3c8d1b3375f1dc8a3c1
submodule.c: remove some of the_repository references

Commit 174d131fc9 (submodule.c: remove implicit dependency on
the_index - 2018-09-21) makes collect_changed_submodules() take a
"struct index_state *" as argument even if it's not really used. My
bad.

Instead of deleting this argument and fixing up all call sites. Let's
take this opportunity to remove some the_repository instead because
there's one or two in this function (and two more in its callback).
The callers can also get rid of some the_repository.

Noticed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pull.c
submodule.c
submodule.h
transport.c