submodules: allow parallel fetching, add tests and documentation
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 00:04:12 +0000 (16:04 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 20:06:08 +0000 (12:06 -0800)
commit62104ba14af4845c6c1ba1dab05fad4a289d806f
treecb6c41e411e48b33bb12f85eb1e6f1497e73d63a
parentfe85ee6e23e642985004d37e63b4c0d0e5f30587
submodules: allow parallel fetching, add tests and documentation

This enables the work of the previous patches.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/fetch-options.txt
builtin/fetch.c
builtin/pull.c
submodule.c
submodule.h
t/t5526-fetch-submodules.sh