Improve accuracy of check for presence of deflateBound.
authorDavid Symonds <dsymonds@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2007 03:24:28 +0000 (14:24 +1100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2007 01:06:14 +0000 (17:06 -0800)
commit609a2289d76fd9a7dddceabc63d1654fe61e0ffb
tree1d1d2719a4936c8958259a1772a31b7f6baac6c8
parent6d0618a820a20846d60b665897fcce600f452eec
Improve accuracy of check for presence of deflateBound.

ZLIB_VERNUM isn't defined in some zlib versions, so this patch does a proper
linking test in autoconf to see whether deflateBound exists in zlib. Also,
setting NO_DEFLATE_BOUND will also work for folk not using autoconf.

Signed-off-by: David Symonds <dsymonds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
cache.h
config.mak.in
configure.ac