fetch-pack: prepare updated shallow file before fetching the pack
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 May 2013 01:16:15 +0000 (08:16 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 15:06:08 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
commit6035d6aad8ca11954c0d7821f6f3e7c047039c8f
treea24924b1323fe52278be3f912b36bc78eed7be22
parent0781aa4766ed88d620ea060c7d775ca806ebfa93
fetch-pack: prepare updated shallow file before fetching the pack

index-pack --strict looks up and follows parent commits. If shallow
information is not ready by the time index-pack is run, index-pack may
be led to non-existent objects. Make fetch-pack save shallow file to
disk before invoking index-pack.

git learns new global option --shallow-file to pass on the alternate
shallow file path. Undocumented (and not even support --shallow-file=
syntax) because it's unlikely to be used again elsewhere.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit.h
fetch-pack.c
git.c
shallow.c
t/t5500-fetch-pack.sh