cache.h: expose the dying procedure for reading gitlinks
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 23:56:50 +0000 (15:56 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 19:00:58 +0000 (11:00 -0800)
commit5f29433f1ca1efc35d546a056200d923e86e3fca
treeb58a0f1092c359d2744a2cc415b02adb40f2eafc
parent40d96325143ae04cb3f645ac96f6413d1f641b9b
cache.h: expose the dying procedure for reading gitlinks

In a later patch we want to react to only a subset of errors, defaulting
the rest to die as usual. Separate the block that takes care of dying
into its own function so we have easy access to it.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
setup.c