xdiff-interface: export comparing and hashing strings
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 18:49:11 +0000 (11:49 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0900)
commit5ec8274b8424f76bf998059e66facff1b241337e
treeb0513c5076bc149f7ee22db1ff75d9f028c37ffa
parentb66b5072921fb706f1e9352f471098c988b0ca39
xdiff-interface: export comparing and hashing strings

This will turn out to be useful in a later patch.

xdl_recmatch is exported in xdiff/xutils.h, to be used by various
xdiff/*.c files, but not outside of xdiff/. This one makes it available
to the outside, too.

While at it, add documentation.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
xdiff-interface.c
xdiff-interface.h