lockfile: update lifetime requirements in documentation
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 12:15:12 +0000 (08:15 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 08:19:54 +0000 (17:19 +0900)
commit5e7f01c93e510c9c8d775665324abba15f05c3ff
treed47c81127ff27070c528dfa449b0312ad53f06dd
parent076aa2cbda5782426c45cd65017b81d77876297a
lockfile: update lifetime requirements in documentation

Now that the tempfile system we rely on has loosened the
lifetime requirements for storage, we can adjust our
documentation to match.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
lockfile.h