fsck (receive-pack): allow demoting errors to warnings
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:25:31 +0000 (17:25 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:27:34 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
commit5d477a334a68698709f07ebda4999c10997ef6f7
treef4c7fcfb0a01837356312278f1921e5c0db3fc82
parent0282f4dced029230024196e460b9d9f971f494dd
fsck (receive-pack): allow demoting errors to warnings

For example, missing emails in commit and tag objects can be demoted to
mere warnings with

git config receive.fsck.missingemail=warn

The value is actually a comma-separated list.

In case that the same key is listed in multiple receive.fsck.<msg-id>
lines in the config, the latter configuration wins (this can happen for
example when both $HOME/.gitconfig and .git/config contain message type
settings).

As git receive-pack does not actually perform the checks, it hands off
the setting to index-pack or unpack-objects in the form of an optional
argument to the --strict option.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/index-pack.c
builtin/receive-pack.c
builtin/unpack-objects.c
fsck.c
fsck.h