init: show "Reinit" message even in an (existing) empty repository
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 15:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 07:34:05 +0000 (00:34 -0700)
commit5cc8f372509298d13632d8784bc851a587937550
treef05904feb2d9ee3e5f277b77d731644c765a85cf
parent76ce946294bd17f350c7c0a3927d8986b73ed480
init: show "Reinit" message even in an (existing) empty repository

Earlier, git-init tested for a valid HEAD ref, but if the repository
was empty, there was none.  Instead, test for the existence of
the file $GIT_DIR/HEAD.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-init-db.c
t/t0001-init.sh