xdiff: show non-empty lines before functions with -W
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 18:05:19 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:36:06 +0000 (09:36 +0900)
commit5c3ed90f3f56757f2af9cc327313e9df2e38cdd5
tree18536f2815d684b85023e479758cdd342e54641f
parentcde32bf62f74758d3bad685f9fef6aea4e10d106
xdiff: show non-empty lines before functions with -W

Non-empty lines before a function definition are most likely comments
for that function and thus relevant.  Include them in function context.

Such a non-empty line might also belong to the preceeding function if
there is no separating blank line.  Stop extending the context upwards
also at the next function line to make sure only one extra function body
is shown at most.

Original-patch-by: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4051-diff-function-context.sh
xdiff/xemit.c