index-pack: fix buffer overflow caused by translations
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 01:25:18 +0000 (08:25 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 05:08:53 +0000 (22:08 -0700)
commit5c3459fc61c035420c90b7d73e23242493be6cbd
tree1c0fe32340828625c11823e526e85074f5313385
parentf350df429fc664129c3a600f0142287ed13a48f7
index-pack: fix buffer overflow caused by translations

The translation of "completed with %d local objects" is put in a
48-byte buffer, which may be enough for English but not true for any
translations. Convert it to use strbuf (i.e. no hard limit on
translation length).

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/index-pack.c