apply: learn to use a different index file
authorChristian Couder <christian.couder@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Sep 2016 20:18:32 +0000 (22:18 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 7 Sep 2016 19:29:54 +0000 (12:29 -0700)
commit5b0b57fd91ce684679fdac1c3ae3a50c6aa3943e
treeda7bc3003f4acc3baec62df895748d0db73305e7
parentb4290342dd2d957cbcdb100c7d847802746b0730
apply: learn to use a different index file

Sometimes we want to apply in a different index file.

Before the apply functionality was libified it was possible to
use the GIT_INDEX_FILE environment variable, for this purpose.

But now, as the apply functionality has been libified, it should
be possible to do that in a libified way.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
apply.c
apply.h