Look for password in both CVS and CVSNT password files.
authorGuy Rouillier <guyr@burntmail.com>
Sun, 1 May 2011 05:33:52 +0000 (01:33 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 1 May 2011 18:42:59 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
commit58fdef0cff5bcf10f2621d00466b33a5b8a39bf7
tree95b85b871c6cb6fe361ef7c0085a2d1a9df27738
parent7ed863a85a6ce2c4ac4476848310b8f917ab41f9
Look for password in both CVS and CVSNT password files.

In conn, if password is not passed on command line, look for a password
entry in both the CVS password file and the CVSNT password file.  If only
one file is found and the requested repository is in that file, or if both
files are found but the requested repository is found in only one file, use
the password from the single file containing the repository entry.  If both
files are found and the requested repository is found in both files, then
produce an error message.

The CVS password file separates tokens with a space character, while
the CVSNT password file separates tokens with an equal (=) character.
Add a sub find_password_entry that accepts the password file name
and a delimiter to eliminate code duplication.

Signed-off-by: Guy Rouillier <guyr@burntmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-cvsimport.perl