ident: fix undefined variable when NO_IPV6 is set
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 14 Dec 2015 20:52:41 +0000 (15:52 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 14 Dec 2015 21:06:00 +0000 (13:06 -0800)
commit58d29ececf8fc287d9b244c617edd174ded66b01
tree41d3891641df42119f09207480c3e277ee63b9fa
parent00bce77fe5b30720f4031f048abf42517b0da0ba
ident: fix undefined variable when NO_IPV6 is set

Commit 00bce77 (ident.c: add support for IPv6, 2015-11-27)
moved the "gethostbyname" call out of "add_domainname" and
into the helper function "canonical_name". But when moving
the code, it forgot that the "buf" variable is passed as
"host" in the helper.

Reported-by: johan defries <johandefries@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ident.c