Ignore submodule commits when fetching over dumb protocols
authorSven Verdoolaege <skimo@liacs.nl>
Tue, 26 Jun 2007 21:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2007 01:02:13 +0000 (18:02 -0700)
commit582c7393a47894ea299a82c2ae91fec3101e7559
tree23243e4fdf2ae690765b38a2ea2460d589e8bfc8
parentc7c84859ad586ae5670224e1abc4f846f7c3a9ae
Ignore submodule commits when fetching over dumb protocols

Without this patch, the code would look for the submodule
commits in the superproject and (needlessly) fail when it
couldn't find them.

Signed-off-by: Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@liacs.nl>
Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fetch.c