t3700: fix broken test under !POSIXPERM
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 19:21:41 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 19:54:51 +0000 (12:54 -0700)
commit57ea241ef09979560b7512bb5115e2a7b3914fcb
tree32ddd4935380125113d371c3bc21c91802bc0bf7
parent454cb6bd52a4de614a3633e4f547af03d5c3b640
t3700: fix broken test under !POSIXPERM

76e368c378 (t3700: fix broken test under !SANITY) explains that the test
'git add --chmod=[+-]x changes index with already added file' can fail
if xfoo3 is still present as a symlink from a previous test and deletes
it with rm(1).  That still leaves it present in the index, which causes
the test to fail if POSIXPERM is not defined.  Get rid of it by calling
"git reset --hard" as well, as 76e368c378 already mentioned in passing.

Helped-by: Adam Dinwoodie <adam@dinwoodie.org>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3700-add.sh