mailmap: do not resolve blobs in a non-repository
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 5 Mar 2016 22:13:29 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2016 01:19:11 +0000 (17:19 -0800)
commit5735dc5a0df5de12b28237ff2c41df6df5f67b81
tree3cbcf06ddf9bd6f0d8e3979aac1640f5b326c040
parentf2f12d169aa607604edbd942675026174f061e3f
mailmap: do not resolve blobs in a non-repository

The mailmap code may be triggered outside of a repository by
git-shortlog. There is no point in looking up a name like
"HEAD:.mailmap" there; without a repository, we have no
refs.

This is unlikely to matter much in practice for the current
code, as we would simply fail to find the ref. But as the
refs code learns about new backends, this is more important;
without a repository, we do not even know which backend to
look at.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
mailmap.c