request-pull: quote regex metacharacters in local ref
authorPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 10:15:42 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 20:06:21 +0000 (13:06 -0700)
commit5731dfce06a19f59aa1be2bd2120584864d8983b
tree00ef6426fde686327d1928d840e8da1639c9cb46
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
request-pull: quote regex metacharacters in local ref

The local part of the third argument of git-request-pull is used in
a regular expression without quoting it.  Use qr{} and \Q\E to ensure
that e.g. a period in a tag name does not match any character on the
remote side.

Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-request-pull.sh
t/t5150-request-pull.sh