multi-pack-index: add 'verify' verb
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 18:02:13 +0000 (11:02 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 20:49:38 +0000 (13:49 -0700)
commit56ee7ff15655fa1c9a1368ddd717fc84556359bc
treed5aba233c33b1a11faac323eb97de0d33e3f84e6
parent6a22d521260f86dff8fe6f23ab329cebb62ba4f0
multi-pack-index: add 'verify' verb

The multi-pack-index builtin writes multi-pack-index files, and
uses a 'write' verb to do so. Add a 'verify' verb that checks this
file matches the contents of the pack-indexes it replaces.

The current implementation is a no-op, but will be extended in
small increments in later commits.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-multi-pack-index.txt
builtin/multi-pack-index.c
midx.c
midx.h
t/t5319-multi-pack-index.sh