Silence GCC's "cast of pointer to integer of a different size" warning
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 13:15:25 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 20:24:03 +0000 (13:24 -0700)
commit56a1a3ab449df33268776a8b72a301d3ee67ad8d
tree151de5a2bd3b18e97da16590f03c660a5cb5103e
parent8f7744235844c44e780e026868beef29693c062e
Silence GCC's "cast of pointer to integer of a different size" warning

When calculating hashes from pointers, it actually makes sense to cut
off the most significant bits. In that case, said warning does not make
a whole lot of sense.

So let's just work around it by casting the pointer first to intptr_t
and then casting up/down to the final integral type.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
compat/regex/regcomp.c
pack-revindex.c
sha1_file.c