perf: add basic sort performance test
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 22 Jan 2017 17:53:57 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:02:37 +0000 (11:02 -0800)
commit564e94e6190a1a41d8516eaf58b268785ed0a7a7
tree953a5c16295f070bd07c56aa196fb0604b517cbc
parent3ca869940994866796edf9e53e52d80f82c3c04c
perf: add basic sort performance test

Add a sort command to test-string-list that reads lines from stdin,
stores them in a string_list and then sorts it.  Use it in a simple
perf test script to measure the performance of string_list_sort().

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/helper/test-string-list.c
t/perf/p0071-sort.sh [new file with mode: 0755]