submodule: remove gitmodules_config
authorBrandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:20:00 +0000 (11:20 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 20:11:02 +0000 (13:11 -0700)
commit557a5998df19faf8641acfc5b6b1c3c2ba64dca9
treebc5a1d5293a02c0d7b2c6bfd45b2525f67f5012a
parent33028713206c3f59709617d8af5ba4212920a5f0
submodule: remove gitmodules_config

Now that the submodule-config subsystem can lazily read the gitmodules
file we no longer need to explicitly pre-read the gitmodules by calling
'gitmodules_config()' so let's remove it.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
16 files changed:
builtin/checkout.c
builtin/commit.c
builtin/diff-files.c
builtin/diff-index.c
builtin/diff-tree.c
builtin/diff.c
builtin/fetch.c
builtin/grep.c
builtin/mv.c
builtin/read-tree.c
builtin/reset.c
builtin/rm.c
builtin/submodule--helper.c
submodule.c
submodule.h
t/helper/test-submodule-config.c