build: fix broken command-list.h generation with core.autocrlf
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:23:23 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0900)
commit54709d520466d6e1d2feab6499a3fc6bf348e32a
treee70bf10bca307ce9bbfd4857d09a019ee3cf222f
parent8858448bb49332d353febc078ce4a3abcc962efe
build: fix broken command-list.h generation with core.autocrlf

The script generate-cmdlist.sh needs input text files in UNIX line
ending to work correctly. It's been fine even with core.autocrlf set
because Documentation/git-*.txt is forced LF conversion.

But this leaves out gitk.txt and also Documentation/*config.txt that
recently becomes new input for this script. Update the attribute file
to force LF on all *.txt files to be on the safe side.

For more details, please see 00ddc9d13c (Fix build with
core.autocrlf=true - 2017-05-09)

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.gitattributes