bundle: Accept prerequisites without commit messages
authorLukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Sun, 7 Apr 2013 11:53:15 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2013 21:45:56 +0000 (14:45 -0700)
commit5446e33f35d6b27b6b760a59a6ded33fbd555190
tree6e5cd11927d1aefc4da834c0e8bd0f428dfcdcee
parent2137ce01f83d254e4917c107901a5a04f61e8c16
bundle: Accept prerequisites without commit messages

While explicitly stating that the commit message in a prerequisite
line is optional, we required all lines with 40 or more characters
to contain a space after the object name, bailing out if a line
consisted of an object name only. This was to allow bundling a
history to a commit without an message, but the code forgot that it
already called rtrim() to remove that whitespace.

As a workaround, only check for SP when the line has more than 40
characters.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <git@cryptocrack.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
bundle.c
t/t5704-bundle.sh