refname_match(): always use the rules in ref_rev_parse_rules
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 03:16:07 +0000 (04:16 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 21:58:06 +0000 (13:58 -0800)
commit54457fe509ee311abc2c4c2a796d16ea379aa8f2
tree9466e0bdfa871ccb7d9102daeb6d8c502fccb8c3
parent4224916ae979204f13db2996d9e32490e0acb90f
refname_match(): always use the rules in ref_rev_parse_rules

We used to use two separate rules for the normal ref resolution
dwimming and dwimming done to decide which remote ref to grab.  The
third parameter to refname_match() selected which rules to use.

When these two rules were harmonized in

    2011-11-04 dd621df9cd refs DWIMmery: use the same rule for both "git fetch" and others

, ref_fetch_rules was #defined to avoid potential breakages for
in-flight topics.

It is now safe to remove the backwards-compatibility code, so remove
refname_match()'s third parameter, make ref_rev_parse_rules private to
refs.c, and remove ref_fetch_rules entirely.

Suggested-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
refs.c
remote.c