count-objects: report garbage files in pack directory too
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 12:07:10 +0000 (19:07 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:13:13 +0000 (08:13 -0800)
commit543c5caa6c93bb3d42545aeef334c6a175384db8
tree128ccf475112ea1a0bef93cc17f348dd5f2d368d
parentd90906a90265fa1df34a7f155fe41b1393679fc4
count-objects: report garbage files in pack directory too

prepare_packed_git_one() is modified to allow count-objects to hook a
report function to so we don't need to duplicate the pack searching
logic in count-objects.c. When report_pack_garbage is NULL, the
overhead is insignificant.

The garbage is reported with warning() instead of error() in packed
garbage case because it's not an error to have garbage. Loose garbage
is still reported as errors and will be converted to warnings later.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-count-objects.txt
builtin/count-objects.c
cache.h
sha1_file.c
t/t5304-prune.sh