commit: make default of "cleanup" option configurable
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:45:59 +0000 (18:45 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 19:45:02 +0000 (11:45 -0800)
commit51fb3a3dfa4ffeeb210fb0e7d6f631503a5a1dfb
tree17e4f55ceaa5af76c77f41f51cb46f801657fdff
parent44fe83502edf5391bb3a5997cab01794b4568062
commit: make default of "cleanup" option configurable

The default of the "cleanup" option in "git commit"
is not configurable. Users who don't want to use the
default have to pass this option on every commit since
there's no way to configure it. This commit introduces
a new config option "commit.cleanup" which can be used
to change the default of the "cleanup" option in
"git commit".

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
Documentation/git-commit.txt
builtin/commit.c
t/t7500/add-content-and-comment [new file with mode: 0755]
t/t7502-commit.sh