builtin/remote: quote remote name on error to display empty name
authorShulhan <m.shulhan@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:18:33 +0000 (20:18 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:38:18 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
commit5025425dffffb4424b746de9209f874ab8b5d179
treef2128c0bb0eb50fd910c98f3f8848c4ab2cf5a0a
parent1d4361b0f344188ab5eec6dcea01f61a3a3a1670
builtin/remote: quote remote name on error to display empty name

When adding new remote name with empty string, git will print the
following error message,

  fatal: '' is not a valid remote name\n

But when removing remote name with empty string as input, git shows the
empty string without quote,

  fatal: No such remote: \n

To make these error messages consistent, quote the name of the remote
that we tried and failed to find.

Signed-off-by: Shulhan <m.shulhan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/remote.c
t/t5505-remote.sh