rebase: allow "-" short-hand for the previous branch
authorBrian Gesiak <modocache@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 11:02:15 +0000 (20:02 +0900)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 17:52:51 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
commit4f4074077fb0c3a2facc61b333337d024aeeebbf
tree8a478388eb4a4dccbeac8cf2db8cebf964cc3644
parent5f95c9f850b19b368c43ae399cc831b17a26a5ac
rebase: allow "-" short-hand for the previous branch

Teach rebase the same shorthand as checkout and merge to name the
branch to rebase the current branch on; that is, that "-" means "the
branch we were previously on".

Requested-by: Tim Chase <git@tim.thechases.com>
Signed-off-by: Brian Gesiak <modocache@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase.sh
t/t3400-rebase.sh