check_bindir: avoid "test <cond> -a/-o <cond>"
authorElia Pinto <gitter.spiros@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Jun 2014 14:55:44 +0000 (07:55 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 21:47:06 +0000 (14:47 -0700)
commit4eaeb3264e1f86b99ba7732d9f69039a5805c435
tree423b73f291199308196a3c3b943cb923240b0900
parent0953113bb5687f42bcdfc3d20dd3a125784ad383
check_bindir: avoid "test <cond> -a/-o <cond>"

The construct is error-prone; "test" being built-in in most modern
shells, the reason to avoid "test <cond> && test <cond>" spawning
one extra process by using a single "test <cond> -a <cond>" no
longer exists.

Signed-off-by: Elia Pinto <gitter.spiros@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
check_bindir