trace2: document the supported values of GIT_TRACE2* env variables
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 May 2019 14:43:09 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 17:20:36 +0000 (10:20 -0700)
commit4e0d3aa18a60db8bf3448d4fceeed9c8ac8cc597
tree06ea6e3413d551a911892240eafe65ad381dcffb
parente4b75d6a1d3105958c307e526ae6759e86f7f837
trace2: document the supported values of GIT_TRACE2* env variables

The descriptions of the GIT_TRACE2* environment variables link to the
technical docs for further details on the supported values.  However,
a link like this only really works if the docs are viewed in a browser
and the full documentation is available.  OTOH, in 'man git' there are
no links to conveniently click on, and distro-shipped git packages
tend to include only the man pages, while the technical docs and the
docs in html format are in a separate 'git-doc' package.

So let's describe the supported values to make the manpage more
self-contained, but still keep the references to the technical docs
because the details of the SID, and the JSON and perf output formats
are definitely beyond the scope of 'man git'.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git.txt