fast-import: use pointer-to-pointer to keep list tail
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 11:08:17 +0000 (07:08 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:06:19 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commit4db34cc134978012cf3f1b07de981a0418ed1523
tree1d5fbb1bf265ba3b1be772c22887801dd06a7ae8
parent1c71541ddd51968ca2957063b00da42941d13d98
fast-import: use pointer-to-pointer to keep list tail

This is shorter, idiomatic, and it means the compiler does
not get confused about whether our "e" pointer is valid,
letting us drop the "e = e" hack.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
fast-import.c